Falklands War - Units Carried
Royal Navy
Naval Party 1710
825 Naval Air Squadron (Sea King Mk II's)
846 Naval Air Squadron (Sea King Mk IV's)
848 Naval Air Squadron (Wessex V's)
Headquarters Land Forces
Headquarters Land Forces Falkland Islands
3rd Commando Brigade Royal Marines
40 Commando Royal Marines
42 Commando Royal Marines
45 Commando Royal Marines
3rd Battalion of the Parachute Regiment
29 Commando Regiment Royal Artillery (7,8,79 and 148 Batteries)
59 Independent Commando Squadron Royal Engineers
Headquarters and Signal Squadron 3rd Commando Brigade Royal Marines
3rd Commando Brigade Air Squadron Royal Marines
Medical Squadron Commando Logistics Regiment Royal Marines
Her Majesty's Royal Marines Band of Headquarters Commando Forces
Nos 1 and 2 Surgical Support Teams, Royal Navy
19 Field Ambulance
Naval Party 8901 (Original Falkland Islands Royal Marines)
Air Defence Troop, Headquarters and Signals Squadron, 3rd Commando Brigade
The Blues and Royals (Royal Horse Guards and 1st Dragoons)
5th Infantry Brigade
1st Battalion the Welsh Guards
2nd Battalion the Scots Guards
Headquarters and Signals Squadron, 5 Infantry Brigade
4 Field Regiment Royal Artillery
36 Regiment Royal Engineers (including 9 Para Squadron RE)
43 Air Defence Regiment, Royal Artillery
656 Squadron Army Air Corps
160 Provost Company Royal Military Police
Force Troops
63 (Rapier) Squadron Royal Air Force
No 1 Squadron (Harriers) Royal Air Force